ASET Soccer League-Season 3

ASET Soccer League-Season 3

2021-22 highlight of sports in ASET was the ASET SOCCER LEAGUE (ASL Season 3), the biggest intramural sports festival of Ahalia Health Heritage and Knowledge village conducted by Ahalia School of Engineering and Technology. The football league is conducted in the format of Indian super League. The ASL Committee has identified 12 icon players based on the previous match experiences and these players along with their team mangers registered their teams. Through open player registration, more than 120 students from Ahalia School of engineering and technology registered as players for the league. An auction based team formation as in the model of Indian super league was conducted. The following are the 12 teams registered for the ASET SOCCER LEAGUE. FC HEATHENS, TEAM AZTEC, FC WOLVES, HOOLIGANS FC, TITANS, SYLLATTI, SPECIAL FORCES FC, PANTHERS FC, XTREME FC, FC PHANTOMS, RANDAKKA FC, VIKINGS. From the league round held from 21/12/21 with 30 matches, top 4 teams entered in to semifinals. Semifinals were played on 05/01/2022, matches between FC Heathens VS Xtreme FC, FC Wolves VS FC Phantoms and FC Heathens and FC Wolves entered into final. DR. KRISHNA KUMAR KISHORE, Vice Principal, ASET inaugurated the final. In final between FC Heathens and FC Wolves, FC Wolves won the match, score 0-1. In loser’s final between Xtreme FC and FC Phantoms, Xtreme FC became the third position by scoring one goal. Award ceremony was held on 06/01/2022.

Top Scorer Award – Mr. Sunil of S1 CE, Phantoms FC- Awarded by Mrs. KRIPA K M, HOD, Civil Engineering.

Emerging player award – Mr. Sunil of S1 CE, Phantoms FC – Awarded by Mrs. KRIPA K M, HOD, Civil Engineering.

Best Goalkeeper -Mr. Murali Mohan, S5 CSE, FC Heathens – Awarded by Mrs. KRIPA K M, HOD, Civil Engineering.

Most Valuable Player- Mr. Saran S, S7 ME, Syllatti FC- Awarded by Mrs. KRIPA K M, HOD, Civil Engineering.

Captain & Team Managers Received Award (Trophy) from DR. BALAMURUGAN V, HOD, Electronics & Communication Engineering, 2nd Runner up- XTREME FC, Runner up- FC HEATHENS & Winners – FC WOLVES.