Ahalia School of Engineering & Technology

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/lb6prgwc0tyh/public_html/ahalia.ac.in/wp-content/themes/esotera/includes/loop.php on line 324

Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Govt. of India has established ‘MHRD’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years. MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campuses.

Major focus of IIC

  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework
  • Establish function ecosystem for scouting ideas and pre-incubation of ideas
  • Develop better cognitive ability for technology students

Functions of IICs

  • To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories
  • Organize periodic workshops, seminars, interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students

What’s New


PresidentDr. Mahima Ganeshan Assistant Professor, CE
Vice President & Innovation Activity CoordinatorMr. Dhanesh S.Assistant Professor, ME
ConvenerMs. Gopika UnniAssistant Professor, CE
NIRF & Internship Activity CoordinatorMr. Aneesh K.Assistant Professor, ECE
ARIIA CoordinatorMs. Lakshmi SureshAssistant Professor, EEE
Startup Activity CoordinatorMr. Anil M.Assistant Professor, ME
Social Media & IPR Activity CoordinatorMr. Nandu S. NairAssistant Professor, CSE
Faculty MemberDr. P. R. Sreemahadevan PillaiPrincipal
Faculty MemberDr. Krishna Kumar KishorVice Principal
Faculty MemberDr. G. MurugananthProfessor, EEE
Faculty MemberDr. V. BalamuruganProfessor, ECE
Faculty MemberMs. Kripa K. M.Assistant Professor, CE
Faculty MemberProf. Prakash D.Professor, ME
Faculty MemberDr. Gunasekaran S.Professor, CSE
Faculty MemberDr. Binoy Balan K.Professor, S&H
Faculty MemberMr.Abhijith VAssistant Professor, ECE
Expert MemberDr. S. RammohanFCRI
Expert MemberMr. Thahseen V.Kairali Steels
Expert MemberDr. Vinod V.NSS College of Engineering