Annual Sports Day 2019-20

The 6th Annual Sports Day of Ahalia School of Engineering & Technology was held on 04/02/2020 in Ahalia campus ground. The Athletic Meet started with a prayer followed by an energetic march by the students of the four years. Dr. P. R. Sreemahadevan Pillai, Academic Director, AHHKV & Principal, ASET, officially declared the meet open and received the salute. The college torch was carried by various sports achievers of ASET and finally handed over to Dr. Krishna Kumar Kishor, Asst. Director Academics, AHHKV to light the lamp and the oath was taken by college Sports Captain, Mr. Abhinav P. (S4 CSE). The welcome speech was given by Mr. Akshay S. (S8 ME), member of the college Students’ Council and the vote of thanks was given by the college Students’ Council Chairman, Mr. Amal P. S. (S8 CSE) during the opening ceremony. The students participated in the true spirit of sportsmanship. The second year students bagged the overall championship with 72 points, followed by third year with 69 points, first year with 60 Points and fourth year with 41 points. Dr. P. R. Sreemahadevan Pillai gave the champions trophy and the runner-up trophy by Prof. Prakash D. (HoD ME). The certificates and medals for all winners were distributed by the HoDs of ASET. The individual champion of the meet was Mr. Abijith V. from S4 CSE in the men’s section, and in the women’s section it was Ms. Aiswarya K. from S4 CSE. Dr. Krishna Kumar Kishor gave away the individual champion’s trophies to the students. During the closing ceremony Mr. Sreejith S. (S8 ME), our University and State Badminton player, delivered the vote of thanks.